How do I allow users to only see their own tasks in projects?

Go to Task Rocket settings -> User Settings and enable the option Users can only see their own tasks in projects.

While viewing any project, users will only be able to see their own tasks via the two tabs My Active Tasks and My Completed Tasks.

Note 1: This option is purely used to de-clutter the menu for users, and will not prevent users from viewing tasks they do not own (if someone sent them a link to a task for example, they would be able to view it).

Note 2: If you are logged in as an administrator, you will always see all tasks on the front-end.

Related topic: How do I allow users to only see their own projects in the main nav?

❮ Go back to Task Rocket FAQ & Guide